Friday, 27 March 2015

DVD Review: Legends of Mid-South Wrestling

They were the company that tried to hit it big in the eighties, but ended by being swallowed up by one of their rivals, and recently WWE delved into their vast library for a release looking back at the Legends of Mid-South Wrestling.

Monday, 16 March 2015

TV Review: UFC 185 Pettis vs Dos Anjos

The Octagon is our next destination as we take a look book at UFC 185, shown live in the early hours of this past Sunday morning on BT Sport here in Britain.

Saturday, 14 March 2015

DVD Review: Kevin Steen: Hell Rising

It was one of the most controversial DVD releases in Ring of Honor history. In fact it was so controversial that it was withdrawn from sale shortly after it was released. But with the current success of it's subject matter in pastures new it's now back on sale, apparently for a very limited time. The DVD in question is Kevin Steen: Hell Rising.

Thursday, 5 March 2015

DVD Review: Progress Chapter 12: We're Gonna Need A Bigger Room

British wrestling is on the agenda next as Progress Wrestling makes it's long-awaited return to The Two Sheds Review, so let's pick up where we left off a few months back by going back in time to last March and Chapter 12: We're Gonna Need a Bigger Room.

Monday, 2 March 2015

TV Review: UFC 184 Rousey vs Zingano

It's time to step into the Octagon for our latest review as we look back at Cat Zingano challenging Ronda Rousey for the Women's Bantamweight title in the main event of UFC 184, shown live in the early hours of this past Sunday morning on BT Sport here in Britain.

Sunday, 1 March 2015

Film Review: Tapped Out

Over the past few decades there have been countless films telling the stories of sporting underdogs triumphing against all the odds, whether they be about football, baseball, or more notably boxing, and because of it's ever-increasing popularity there have been quite a few films focusing on mixed martial arts.

Wednesday, 25 February 2015

TV Review: WWE Fastlane

It was an event that met with a great deal of apathy in it's run-up, but did it fulfil the somewhat low expectations that had been placed on it? That was what I was hoping to find out by watching WWE's latest pay per view offering, Fastlane, shown in the early hours of this past Monday morning on Sky One and Sky Sports here in Britain.

Friday, 13 February 2015

It was twenty years ago today.....

I'd like to take you back to the late 1994. Back then I was a different kind of person. I'd just turned 23, but I didn't really know what I wanted to do with my life. I'd worked in local hotels and factories, but if truth be known I never really enjoyed those jobs, and I'd been laid off from my most recent one because I was suffering from a long-term Achilles tendon injury, and even though I'd applied for dozens and dozens of jobs when I was given the all clear it seemed as if nobody wanted to take me on. In fact it even got to the point where I considered joining the army, just so I could earn a living and say that I had a job.

Wednesday, 11 February 2015

DVD Review: True Giants

They are the men who were not only metaphorically larger than life but physically larger than many of their opponents, the big men who became legends in the world of professional wrestling. Now WWE have dipped into their vast video archive to pay tribute to these men, from Gorilla Monsoon and Andre the Giant right up to their modern counterparts Mark Henry and the Big Show, they're all here in the three DVD set True Giants.

Tuesday, 10 February 2015

Remembering Drew McDonald

It was with a great deal of sadness that I learned of the death last night of British wrestling legend Drew McDonald.